'91 Spree Shooters Denied Parole


By WNCF Staff

Montgomery (WNCF) - In our big story tonight… the three men who went on a local shooting spree in 1991 have been denied parole.

Benjamin Oryang, Tyrone Gibson, and McArthur Harris pled guilty to a 45-minute, terrifying attack back in December 1991.

The men shot into three vehicles in Elmore and Montgomery counties, killing 31-year-old National Guard Staff Sgt. Julia Lindsey.

The three men won’t be eligible for parole again until 2015.

Add a comment


Comment: 1000 Characters Left

WNCF and its affiliated companies are not responsible for the content of comments posted or for anything arising out of use of the above comments or other interaction among the users. Comments are posted on site immediately and without station moderation. If you feel a comment is inappropriate you may flag it for review. For guidelines on flagging comments see our Terms & Conditions. We reserve the right to screen, refuse to post, remove or edit user-generated content at any time and for any or no reason in our absolute and sole discretion without prior notice, although we have no duty to do so or to monitor any Public Forum.